Rush – Permanent Waves (40th Anniversary)


1 in stock

SKU: 602508607257 Categories: , , , Tag:


To celebrate 40 years of Permanent Waves, Rush reissue their iconic studio album. The album includes two classic songs, The Spirit of Radio (which has one of the most recognizable guitar riffs in all of rock) and Freewill. There’s also the epic-feeling Jacob’s Ladder, as well as Entre Nous, a sort of intellectual love song. The introspective Different Strings and the anthemic Natural Science (which clocks in at over nine minutes) close the album.


LP 1 consists of the 2015 album remaster, while LPs 2 and 3 consist of bonus, unreleased live content. These live tracks come from three stops on the Permanent Waves World Tour 1980: Manchester Apollo, Manchester, England; Hammersmith Odeon, London, England; and Kiel Auditorium, St. Louis, Missouri. This 3LP package is housed in a slipcase with 2 album jackets. Jacket 1 is the original album with original insert in a single-pocket jacket. Jacket 2 features the Permanent Waves 1980 tour performances in a gatefold. The vinyl edition also contains a 24-page booklet featuring unreleased photos.